For Admissions(2019-20) Contact:9441572755, 9440765118, 9989258623        NIRF-2019     Dassult Systems 2nd Advisory Board Meeting on 27th April 2019                The only college from SPSR Nellore district got awarded College with Potential for Excellence status by UGC, New Delhi.                  Established Institution Innovation Council(IIC)Cell with, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India       Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY-TI) SKILL TRAINING PROGRAM         D-Link Academy's Center of Excellence for Network.    

Anti-Ragging Cell

Ragging is a criminal offence as per Act 1983 and Hon'ble Supreme Court of India. Ragging" means "Causing, inducing, compelling or forcing a student, whether by way of practical joke or otherwise, to do any act which detracts from human dignity or violates his/her person or exposes him/her to ridicule from doing any lawful act. By intimidating, wrongfully restraining, wrongfully confining, or injuring him or by using criminal force on him/her or by holding out to him/her any threat of intimidation, wrongful confinement, injury or the use of criminal force" as per Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act, 1999. Punjab Government has also adopted the Punjab Educational Institutions (Prohibition of Ragging) Bill, 2013, to ban ragging in the state.

The Anti-Ragging Cell of the college is very vigilant all the times. As a proactive measure a student led campaign of awareness against ragging has been initiated at the beginning of the academic year. Through this campaign the student volunteers addressed the Senior Students about the ill effects & consequences of ragging. These volunteers also addressed the fresher’s in the college and advised them to be alert, aware and report any incidents of ragging in the campus. Effective measures are taken by the management from time to time to discourage ragging in the campus hence N.B.K.R Institute of Science and Technology Campus is a Ragging Free Campus.
“The most inhumane act is the offence of Ragging on a human being by an inhuman creature.”


S.No Name Designation Contact No.
1. Dr. V. Vijaya Kumar Reddy Chairman 7382297655
2. Prof. M. Venkat Rao Member 9290292406
3. Dr. C. Raveendra Reddy Member 9441572755
4. Dr. S. Suresh Reddy Member 9440520130
5. Dr. D SrinivasRao Member 9494472625
6. Dr. G. Harinatha Reddy Member 9246422966
7. Dr. S. Maruthu Perumal Member 9848772088


S.No Name Branch Designation Contact No.
1 Dr. P. Mohanaiah ECE Member 9440282613
2 Mrs. R. Lavanya ECE Member 9491536877
3 Dr. M. Srinivasulu MECH Member 9440740444
4 Smt. S. Indumathi MECH Member 8985121344
5 Ms. Sk. Reshma CIV Member 9491239098
6 Sri V. Venkata Rambabu CIV Member 9490949091
7 Smt. N. Usha EEE Member 9866946428
8 Sri SK. Manjoor Ahamed EEE Member 9440658807
9 Sri D. Srinivasa Rao CSE Member 9441935848
10 Smt. B. Kalyani CSE Member 8500161110
11 Dr. N. Jaya Madhuri S&H Member 8096550005
12 Dr. S. Nanda Kishore S&H Member 9441443136